Milford Chamber Of Commerce Announces 2017 Awards Of Distinction

The Milford Regional Chamber of Commerce will hold its 63rd Annual Meeting and 2017 Awards of Distinction with a luncheon on Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018. The event will be held at the Great River Golf Course in Milford and will start promptly at noon.

The Milford Chamber will recognize businesses and individuals that stand out in the community at the luncheon.

The 14 recipients are being honored for service to the Milford Chamber of Commerce, greater Milford’s business community and the community in general. The honorees are:

Chamber Advocate of the Year

Julie Nash, Economic Development Director for the City of Milford

Rising Star Award

Joseph Napoli, Napoli Auto Group

Beautification Award

James Maroney, Founder’s Walk

Community Service Award

Paul Otzel, Milford Law LLC, Kapusta, Otzel and Averaimo

Business Person of the Year

Frank Basile and Robert Cyr, Bridge House Restaurant

Cultural Contribution Award

Bert Bernardi & Jimmy Johansmeyer, Pantochino Productions

Lifetime Achievement Award

Diana G. Nytko, Connecticut Property Appraisers

Corporate Heritage Award

DeForest W. “Frosty” Smith, Pierce/George J. Smith & Son and

Danforth M. Smith, George J. Smith & Son Insurance

Health and Wellness Award

Roger and Suzanne Letso, Milestones Behavioral Services

Sustainability Award

Raymond Daneault, BioClean, LLC

Tourism Award

Ray Swift, Milford Lisman Landing

Entrepreneur of the Year

Stephen Barrante & Benjamin Miller, Atomic Kid

Community’s Future Award

Salma Samih, Jonathan Law High School

Public Sector Award

Mayor Benjamin G. Blake, City of Milford

The event is open to the public. Tickets are $59 per guest; tables of eight or ten are also available. Those interested in attending can make reservations by calling the Milford Regional Chamber of Commerce at 203-878-0681 or e-mailing